No, I'm NOT A Twilight Mom...

Well hello fuck nuts! Can I say that on my blog? Or is it Taboo and offensive? Well guess what. I honestly don't care. You know why? Because that's who I am. I'm Taboo and offensive pretty much, most of the time. What can I say, I'm charming, aren't I? If you don't want to read offensive blog writing, I suggest you hit that X on the upper right hand of your screen now, and never come back. I'm too old to care about what I can't and cannot say. I know this is my first ever post on my new blog, but I'm not going to write a whole summary about me. I just want to rant and rave. And since I was battered and abused to join this blog thing, by my co-worker whose in love with Eminem (Really?), I figured, I'll just start off with a bang. Here's what I will tell you about me for now. I'm 36 years old. I'm a married woman. I got married when I was 25. I've been married 11 years. I'm a Court Stenographer. I'm the baby of my family. I have two older siblings. A brother and a sister, whom I'm very very close to. I live in Long Island. Not only that, but I'm a mother of two children, (A boy whose 9 and a girl whose 7. They're both going on 50), who make me want to jug whiskey straight out of the bottle. Oh, what? You think I'm a bad mother now? As if you have never felt that way, huh? I love them. But sometimes, they do make you want to hurl things. If you can't admit that, then you're a big, fat, fake liar and I don't want to be friends with anyways. So you can think I'm a bad mother all you want.


Speaking of bad mother's. You want to know who I think a bad mother is? Those out of control, I'd like to throw apples at their heads, Twilight Moms. What the hell kind of shit is that? Running around like tweens screaming for Robert Pattinson, whose UGLY. I'm sorry. I know a lot of you swoon, fall over, go in heat, want to run around naked with him and all of that, but I have no idea why and I think you should have your eyes checked. Homeboy is UGLY. There is NOTHING appealing about him. So, for women that are my age, and shit, even older with children of their own, to run around gasping for air when they see him, is just mind boggling to me. He's not really going to glitter or sparkle for you. Nor will he bite you and make you immortal. I'm bringing this up, because my 7 year old daughter has been harassing me to watch Twilight since these idiots came out. I still will NOT let her watch it. Sorry, but I don't think those movies are appropriate for my 7 year old daughter. I don't want her thinking it's okay to fall in love with the wrong guy, follow him all over hte place and lose yourself in the process.

See, I'm not a bad mother. So, I get the cold shoulder about once a week, every time this stupid topic is brought up. Which just leads me to get more pissed off about the Twi-Moms in this world. Why don't you pick up "Percy Jackson" or "Harry Potter" for your kids to read and watch. Not a teen angst movie. They're little girls. They don't need to be subjected to it yet. Anyways, I was saying. We get into this argument almost once a week. She thinks that I'm being "Icky". (That's what she says) She asked her dad one night: "Daddy, did Mommy watch Twilight?" I almost barreled across the room taking the whole living room set with me to make sure he'd say no. He obviously knew better and said "No, honey. Of course not." Now, I know what you're thinking. If you're watching it, why wont you let your daughter. Well, here's the bottom line: Just because I can watch it, as a mature woman, doesn't mean that my little girl can. Twilight is not something that I want to bond over. We can bond over so many other things. These idiotic vampires are not one of them.

I'm not saying you shouldn't be a Vampire fan, because I am. But my 7 year old daughter will not be. I don't care what anyone says. And for you Twi-Mom's out there, you need to reevaluate your life. Sorry, but you do. What's missing from your life, that you're drooling over a teen angst series and sharing it with your kids. I watched Oprah one day, I almost hurled my Gucci shoe at the TV screen. It was about Twi-Moms. There they were, sitting in the front row, all decked out in "I'm a Twi-Mom" T-shirt. They squealed and jumped when Robert Pattinson, Taylor Lautner and what's her face came out. Then they showed behind the scene footage's of these women lives. The tons of Twilght Memorabilia that they had in their houses. Calenders, pillows, cut outs, stickers, books, posters. Ummm. What drugs are these women on? And can I call their shrinks please, because they need to be taken off of them, immediately.

You want a hobby? Bring your daughter to dance class. A museum. The Zoo. Anything. And while you're out doing that, maybe you should check yourself out along the way. Oh and again. Robert Pattinson is UGLY. Bottom Line.

2 comments:

Loredana March 25, 2011 at 3:31 PM  

So I'm guessing you're not a fan of Twilight? lolllll Damn girl you let it rip to all those fans didn't you? I'm with you on the whole 'letting your kid watch it at 7 years old', there are FAR more better things to bond with your daughter than vampires. And as for those Twi-mom's, isn't it a little pedophilish of them?

Anyway, your co-worker there, does she do any work? Her and this Eminem...!

p.s. Welcome to the blogosphere!

Rachel March 28, 2011 at 1:22 PM  

LOL. Hi Loredana :o) I've heard so much about you. And your little girl, is absolutely adorable. Daniela shows her off, very much. Twilight, what can I say, that I haven't already said in this blog. I have no filter. It happens. I'm just genuinely disgusted by the Twi-Mom's. It's rather confusing to me.

None of us do work over here, lol. This is why we have Eminem (I'd like to shoot him) and blogs on 24/7.

Post a Comment

Nice To Meet You

Hi! My name is Rachel! I'm a 36 year old woman with no filter, married, and a mother of two, whose seeking the answers to the WTF questions, that we all have on a daily basis.